Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Anyone here do any type of martial arts?

Default Anyone here do any type of martial arts?

Anyone participate in matial arts? im in my 4th year of Ninjutsu currently learining Weighted chain and the Katana (Blunt of course)
    So ...anyone wanna talk about martial arts?

O ren ishii AKA Cottonmouth

Blog Entries

I'm doing Tai Chi, does that count? No seriously it's great defense if done properly.
    I'm also practicing Kata. I'm more into defense.

Recognized Member smittenkitten's Avatar
    Contributions
    • Former Administrator

No but i am a mesues and im going for kick boxing lesson's soon so i can kick a guy's ass in! :chop: xXx

Akido, Karate, and some good ol' fashion American Kickboxing. I also know some (basic) swordsmanship. I can hold my own against most fighters in any of those areas, but my strength is in less restrictive environments, when I can switch styles at will. Between my three styles, I can find one, or some combination of the three, that holds against almost anything.

I don't much focus on weapon's training: I can pick a squirrel out of a tree with a handgun, and I figure if it comes down to it, I'd rather have a gun than a sword. There is no such things as "fair" when someone pulls a weapon.

Although, frankly, I'm more more interested in the arts of love than the arts of war.
    Whore since '04. Selling my skills as an artist and writer.

http://www.freewebs.com/acalhoun/

Sous Chef actually Halifax Housewife's Avatar

Yes. I've just recently (Friday night, infact) achieved my second degree black belt status at Hiltz Tae Kwon Do.

I also cross train as I am in boxing as well.

Be free.

Contributions
    • Notable contributions to former community wiki

Does kick ass count as Martial Art?

Famine Wolf Recognized Member Sephex's Avatar
    Articles
    Blog Entries